Council Members

The President's Council's mission is to increase sports participation among youth of all backgrounds and abilities and to promote healthy and active lifestyles for all Americans. As Special Government Employees (SGEs), our Council members are appointed by the President and serve in an advisory capacity through the Secretary of Health and Human Services.

Council Co-Chairs

Misty May Treanor
Three-Time Beach Volleyball Olympic Gold Medalist
Mariano Rivera
MLB World Series Champion
Herschel Walker
NFL Player and Entrepreneur

Council Members

Brenda Becker
Business Executive and Former Political Strategist
Bill Belichick
Six-Time Super Bowl Winning NFL Head Coach
Johnny Damon
MLB World Series Champion
Trevor Drinkwater
Corporate CEO and Film Producer
Dr. Robert Goldman
Physician and Martial Arts Expert
Natalie Gulbis
LPGA Player
Dr. Nan Hayworth
Physician and Former U.S. Congresswoman
Matthew Hesse
Corporate CEO and U.S. Army Veteran
Ashlee Lundvall
Former Ms. Wheelchair USA and Outdoor Recreation Enthusiast
Jake Olson
Former University of Southern California Football Player
Dr. Mehmet Oz
Television Personality and Cardiac Surgeon
Shauna Rohbock
Olympic Silver Medalist in Bobsled and U.S. Army National Guard Soldier
Kyle Snyder
Olympic Gold Medalist and Two-Time World Champion in Wrestling
Julie Teer
Non-Profit Executive and Former Political Strategist
Christopher Tisi
Corporate CEO and Entrepreneur
Master Sergeant Robert Wilkins
Retired U.S. Air Force Master Sergeant
Jim Worthington
Corporate Executive and Athletic Club Owner
Linda Yaccarino
Corporate Media Executive

Acting Executive Director

Kristina Harder
PCSFN Executive Director