New Members Appointed to the National Fitness Foundation’s Board of Directors

National Fitness Foundation Logo Blue

U.S. Health and Human Services (HHS) Secretary Xavier Becerra has appointed eight new members to the Board of Directors of the National Fitness Foundation (Foundation). The Foundation collaborates with the President’s Council on Sports, Fitness & Nutrition and identifies strategic priorities to further the purposes and functions of the President’s Council. The Board is charged with providing the overall strategic direction related to the Foundation’s vision, mission, program scope, resource allocation, and investment philosophy.

Following are the new Board members:

Judith Brown Clarke, Ph.D., OLY – Vice President for Equity & Inclusion, Chief Diversity Officer, Stony Brook University

Scott Goudeseune – Chief Executive Officer, American Council on Exercise

Elizabeth Kunz – Chief Executive Officer, Girls on the Run International

Boris Lushniak, M.D., M.P.H. – Professor and Dean, School of Public Health at the University of Maryland and Former Acting Surgeon General

Michael McConnell, M.D., M.S.E.E. – Chief Medical Officer and Head of Cardiovascular and Digital Health, Tesseract Health and Clinical Professor of Medicine, Stanford University

Suzanne McCormick – President & Chief Executive Officer, YMCA of the USA

Damon Phillips – Senior Vice President, Strategic Initiatives at NBC Sports Group and Head of Diversity & Inclusion

James Siegal – Senior Fellow, KABOOM!

To learn more about the new Board members, visit the Foundation’s website for more information. You can also read the press release on the HHS website announcing the members.

Categories: News & Announcements