Membership of the Commission on Dietary Supplement Labels


Malden C. Nesheim, Ph.D.
Provost Emeritus
Professor of Nutrition
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York

Annette Dickinson, Ph.D.
Director, Scientific and Regulatory Affairs
Council for Responsible Nutrition
Washington, DC

Norman R. Farnsworth, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Pharmacognosy and Senior University Scholar
College of Pharmacy
The University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, Illinois

Margaret Gilhooley, L.L.B.
Seton Hall University School of Law
Newark, New Jersey

Shiriki K. Kumanyika, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor and Head, Department of Human Nutrition and Dietetics
The University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, Illinois

Robert S. McCaleb
Herb Research Foundation
Boulder, Colorado

Anthony Podesta
Podesta Associates
Washington, DC

Kenneth D. Fisher, Ph.D.
Executive Director

C. Elizabeth Castro, Ph.D.
Senior Research Fellow

Kathryn Y. McMurry, M.S.
Nutrition and Food Science Advisor

Linda D. Meyers, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
Senior Nutrition Advisor

Sandra Saunders

Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
Hubert H. Humphrey Building
Room 738G
200 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20201

TOC | Next (Executive Summary)

Commission on Dietary Supplement Labels